EquinoxForum.net Bookmark and Share
July 28, 2014, 07:34:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Download our new iPhone, Android & Blackberry App! more info

Home   Help Search Gallery Login Register  
Registered users see fewer ads.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Driving 50,000 miles a year.......  (Read 6296 times)
dogger37

Email

Ignore
« on: September 15, 2010, 04:14:55 PM »

So I am a salesman for J&J and put on about 50,000 a year. The company does not provide us with a car so I have to use my own. We need to haul around a fair amount of surgical instruments/implants that we use during the surgeries.  I am currently driving a 2007 Yukon Denali. I like the vehicle but it now has 110,000 miles on it.  The dilemma I am having is what to do every few years when my vehicle hits 100,000. Should I keep it for another 100 or trade?  The problem with trading is that every 3 years I will take at least a $10,000 hit from getting a new vehicle. The downside to keeping a vehicle for a longtime would be the potential of breaking down and possible costly repairs. I am currently looking at a Terrain as a replacement but am looking for advice as to what makes the most financial sense.  Please post your experiences and opinions……..

Thanks,
                                                                          Donny
IceMan
Global Moderator

« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2010, 05:10:27 PM »

Only a $10,000 dollar hit..with those kinda miles? Are you serious?
 I sure hope that J&J is paying you a very substancial yearly income...

2011 Equinox LTZ 2.4L FWD
Silver Ice Metallic/Jet Blk lthr
17" wheels
Premium Sound System
 Built 1st week in Aug..arrived Aug 23,2010
martdesr

Ignore
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2010, 02:51:34 AM »