EquinoxForum.net Bookmark and Share
August 01, 2014, 02:48:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Forum Tip: Click the little blue 'new' icon next to any topic to jump right to the first unread message.

Home   Help Search Gallery Login Register  
Registered users see fewer ads.
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: OnStar Mobil App & Turn By Turn not working  (Read 4160 times)
tsduke

Ignore
« on: February 04, 2011, 10:11:07 AM »

I have been working with OnStar for over 3 months now.  Neither of the services work yet.  There tech support sucks.  Royally!!  How so I determine if there is a hardware issue with my car that is causing these not to work?  OnStars map shows complete coverage in Iowa and Verizon Wireless is one of the big carriers here.  When trying for turn by turn OnStar tells me I'm in a limited data area which I think is crap.  Blackberries on Verizon work just fine.  In in an area with over 100k people.

Should I be calling my dealer?

Edit:  This is a 2011 Nox

2011 Equinox 2LT FWD 2.4L
Black Granite Metallic
Build Date 6/21/2011
fourmoremarine
Theta Freak

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2011, 10:49:52 AM »

I have been working with OnStar for over 3 months now.  Neither of the services work yet.  There tech support sucks.  Royally!!  How so I determine if there is a hardware issue with my car that is causing these not to work?  OnStars map shows complete coverage in Iowa and Verizon Wireless is one of the big carriers here.  When trying for turn by turn OnStar tells me I'm in a limited data area which I think is crap.  Blackberries on Verizon work just fine.  In in an area with over 100k people.

Should I be calling my dealer?

Edit:  This is a 2011 Nox